回到頂部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全資擁有。

Transition Networks

具有LTE的ATLAS CPE,可實現快速,彈性的商務以太網

全世界有超過300億個連接設備,對連接設備的需求有了前所未有的增長。全球每秒有數百個新設備被連接。物聯網設備和基於雲的互連的激增是“智能”設備的交錯網絡,這些設備可以開機,連接到Internet,並且經常連接到彼此。

機器現在可以使用機器對機器(M2M)人工智能(AI),傳感器融合和視覺技術進行自我通信,以進行連接並為分析和自動化提供動力。快速將這些和其他設備連接到有線或無線網絡的需求變得越來越重要。您需要滿足最後期限,並且需要盡快連接。它應該像打開或關閉開關一樣容易,但事實並非如此。網絡連接通常是瓶頸。您的計劃可能是安裝固定的商務以太網鏈路,但是交貨時間可能會導致延遲。

為了幫助您快速建立新的位置或開展業務,Transition Networks在我們的ATLAS系列千兆以太網CPE中提供了多個選項,它們具有內置的LTE調製解調器,可通過安全的功能和優勢加速網絡連接。具有LTE的ATLAS CPE支持:

    • 快速部署
    • 安全的移動數據
    • 託管雙路徑

速度需求–快速部署

有了新位置後,您需要做的第一件事就是將其連接到網絡。您可能也正在尋找具有冗餘故障轉移功能的彈性,或者對於短期情況,可能只需要有限的時間進行連接。

快速部署的工作原理

Rapid Deployment of ATLAS

快速連接

通過帶LTE的ATLAS CPE可以快速啟動和運行,可以減少等待有線服務交付對業務的影響。 ATLAS解決方案可提供全球範圍的LTE,UMTS / HSPA +和GSM / GPRS / EDGE融合,從而確保即使在沒有3G或4G服務的偏遠地區也可以進行連接。 ATLAS 4G LTE模塊已獲得包括沃達丰(全球)/德國電信/英國電信/西班牙電信(歐洲)/ Verizon / AT&T / T-Mobile /美國蜂窩(北美)/羅傑斯/ TELUS /貝爾(加拿大)等。

臨時使用

對於體育賽事或臨時場所,例如建築工地,公共場所,軍事和其他應用,我們的帶LTE的快速部署ATLAS模型可提供安全可靠的商務以太網服務,避免了長期合同的投資,同時仍提供功能齊全的商務以太網。

託管雙路徑–必要時具有額外的彈性

對於需要始終保持可用性的企業,帶LTE的ATLAS CPE提供了一種經濟高效的方式,可以使用LTE作為有線網絡服務的備份來提供冗餘鏈路。如果出現網絡光纖問題,該服務將故障轉移到LTE移動設備,然後在可用時自動恢復為主要服務。 ATLAS設備使用L2TPv3隧道,該隧道終止於上游路由器或基於LINUX的服務器上。如果隧道正常運行並且檢測到網絡上的信號丟失(LOS),它將在不到1秒的快速切換時間內自動將流量轉移到冗餘鏈路。它還具有可編程的保持,並等待恢復計時器以防止鏈接“抖動”。

託管雙路徑如何工作

Managed Dual Path of ATLAS

需要時提供安全保障!

安全的移動數據連接是一種簡單,經濟高效的方法,可以連接遠程設備,以便隨時隨地進行關鍵信息的雙向通信。

安全的移動數據如何工作

Secure Mobile Data for ATLAS

公用APN旨在為最常用的應用程序和網站提供基本的Internet訪問。但是,它們並非旨在為組織提供運行關鍵業務系統所需的安全服務。

與使用公共Internet或任何其他共享訪問相比,專用APN提供了一種出色的解決方案來保護數據。當專用移動APN與在客戶公司辦公室終止的固定線路回程結合使用時,組織的數據將保留在遠程位置和辦公室之間的客戶專用數據網絡上。這意味著這些設備不共享公共Internet路徑,因此這些設備本質上更加安全。專用APN可以創建安全的移動VPN。與使用VPN服務器和客戶端軟件在公共Internet上傳輸數據的典型VPN解決方案相比,此體系結構提供了更高的安全性。

使用專用APN有幾個好處:

  • 外部公司基礎結構(例如VPN網關)僅暴露於配置的設備,而不暴露於公共Internet
  • 設備更安全,可能不需要使用VPN客戶端軟件,從而減輕了公司防火牆,Internet連接和其他邊界系統的負擔
  • 可以將特定的IP地址分配給SIM卡,因此可以通過帳戶名稱,特定資產,機器,應用程序或人員來唯一標識設備

關於具有LTE的ATLAS CPE

具有內置LTE調製解調器的ATLAS獨立千兆位以太網NID在單個光纖鏈路上以全帶寬1 Gbps(雙向)運行,最多支持四個10/100 / 1000Base-T以太網端口。它支持具有多達4K VLAN的強大的第2層功能。

ATLAS CPE包括一個4G Cat 4 LTE無線模塊,其速度比3G快10到15倍,並且延遲低5倍。根據網絡的不同,模塊可以支持150 Mbps的下行鏈路和50 Mbps的上行鏈路數據速率。它是基於LINUX的開源操作系統,可為新功能開發和支持提供將來的證明。

多年來,我已經在客戶安裝中使用Transition Networks的產品。我一直發現他們的產品,客戶服務,銷售和技術支持是一流的。我什至不會考慮使用其他品牌。

IT解決方案提供商的高級項目經理

關閉

向分銷商索取報價

我們的產品通過我們的全球合作夥伴網絡出售。請在下面索取報價,我們的網絡專家將協助報價流程,以確保您與合適的合作夥伴一起獲得所需的產品和解決方案。

對於超過$2,000的大型項目,我們可以提供特別折扣價
您要處理報價的分銷商或轉銷商的名稱。要了解有關您所在地區的合作夥伴的更多信息,請查看我們的 如何購買頁面

該產品已成功添加到您的報價中。

點擊此處查看您的報價。

您的報價已成功創建!

點擊此處查看您的報價。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

產品 數量

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

您的報價請求已成功提交。

您將很快收到一封確認電子郵件,以方便報價過程。如果您想保存請求的報價, 登錄 或者 創建一個帳戶.

錯誤

處理您的報價時出錯。請刷新頁面,然後重試。

要求報價...
諮詢專家

Back to Top

Transition Networks

ATLAS CPE with LTE for Quick and Resilient Business Ethernet Networks

With over 30 billion connected devices worldwide, there has been unprecedented growth in the requirement for connected devices. Every second, hundreds of new devices are being connected globally. The proliferation of IoT devices and cloud-based interconnections is an interlacing web of “smart” devices that can be powered on, connected to the Internet and quite often, connected to one another.

Machines can now communicate for themselves using machine to machine (M2M) artificial intelligence (AI), sensor fusion and vision technologies to connect and power analytics and automation. The need to rapidly connect these and other devices to either wired or wireless networks is increasingly important. You have deadlines to meet and you need connectivity as soon as possible. It should be as easy as turning a switch on or off, but it is not. Network connectivity is often the bottleneck. Your plan may be to install a fixed Business Ethernet link, but that comes with a lead-time that can cause delays.

To assist in getting your new location or business up and running quickly, Transition Networks has several options encompassed within our ATLAS Series Gigabit Ethernet CPE with built-in LTE modem that accelerates network connectivity with secure features and benefits. The ATLAS CPE with LTE supports:

    • Rapid Deployment
    • Secure Mobile Data
    • Managed Dual Path

The Need for Speed – Rapid Deployment

When you have a new location, one of the first things you need to do is to connect it to your network. You may also be looking for resiliency with redundant failover capabilities, or you may only need connectivity for a limited time for a short-term situation.

How Rapid Deployment Works

Rapid Deployment of ATLAS

Rapid Connectivity

You can reduce the impact on your business of waiting for wired service delivery by getting up and running quickly with the ATLAS CPE with LTE. The ATLAS solution provides worldwide LTE, UMTS/HSPA+ and GSM/GPRS/EDGE convergence, ensuring it can be connected even in remote areas devoid of 3G or 4G service. The ATLAS 4G LTE Module is pre-approved by worldwide carriers including Vodafone (Global) / Deutsche Telekom / British Telecom / Telefónica (Europe) / Verizon / AT&T / T-Mobile / US Cellular (North America) / Rogers / TELUS / Bell (Canada) and more.

Temporary Use

For sporting events or temporary locations, such as construction sites, public venues, military and other applications, our rapid deployment ATLAS model with LTE offers secure and reliable Business Ethernet service, avoiding the investment in long contracts while still offering fully featured Business Ethernet.

Managed Dual Path – Extra Resiliency when you Need It

For businesses that require always on availability, the ATLAS CPE with LTE provides a cost-effective way of providing a redundant link using LTE as a backup to the wired network service. In the event of a network fiber issue, the service will failover to LTE mobile and then automatically revert to the primary service when it becomes available. The ATLAS device uses L2TPv3 tunnels that terminate on an upstream router or LINUX based server.  If the tunnel is up and operational and it detects a loss of signal (LOS) on the network, it will automatically divert traffic to the redundant link at a fast switching time of < 1 second.  It also has programmable holdover and wait to restore timers to prevent links from “flapping.”

How Managed Dual Path Works

Managed Dual Path of ATLAS

Security When You Need it!

Secure Mobile Data connectivity is a simple and cost-effective way to connect remote devices for two-way communications of key information anytime, anyplace.

How Secure Mobile Data Works

Secure Mobile Data for ATLAS

Public APNs are designed to provide basic Internet access for the most commonly used apps and websites. However, they are not designed to provide organizations with the secure services needed to run critical business systems

Private APNs provide a superior solution to secure data when compared to using the public internet or any other shared access. When a Private mobile APN is used in conjunction with fixed line backhaul terminating at a customer’s corporate office, the organization’s data remains on the customer’s private data network between the remote location and the office. This means these devices don’t share the public Internet pathways, so the devices are inherently more secure. Private APN’s create a secure mobile VPN. This architecture offers considerably more security than a typical VPN solution that uses a VPN server in conjunction with client software to transport data over the public Internet.

There are several benefits to using a private APN:

  • External corporate infrastructure (e.g. VPN gateway) is exposed only to provisioned devices and not the public Internet
  • Devices are more secure and may not need to use VPN client software, reducing the load on company firewalls, Internet connectivity and other border systems
  • Specific IP addresses can be assigned to SIM cards, so devices can be uniquely identified by account name, specific assets, machines, applications, or people

About the ATLAS CPE with LTE

The ATLAS stand-alone Gigabit Ethernet NID with built-in LTE modem operates at full bandwidth 1 Gbps (bi-directional) on a single fiber link supporting up to four 10/100/1000Base-T Ethernet ports. It supports robust Layer 2 features with up to 4K VLANs.

The ATLAS CPE includes a 4G Cat 4 LTE wireless module that is 10 to 15 times faster and has 5 times lower latency than 3G. Depending on the network, the module is capable of 150 Mbps downlink and 50 Mbps uplink data rates. It’s LINUX based open source operating system allows future proofing for new feature development and support.

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider

Close

Request a Quote from Distribution

Our products are sold through our worldwide network of partners. Request a quote below and our network experts will facilitate the quoting process ensuring you get the products and solutions you need with the right partner for you.

For large projects over $2,000, we can provide special discounted pricing
Name of the distributor or reseller that you would like to process your quote. To learn more about our partners in your area, view our How to Buy Page

This product has been successfully added to your quote.

Click here to view your quote.

Your quote has been successfully created!

Click here to view your quote.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Product Quantity

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Your quote request has been successfully submitted.

You will receive a confirmation email shortly to facilitate the quoting process. If you’d like to save your requested quote, log in or create an account.

Error

There was an error with processing your quote. Please refresh the page and try again.

Requesting quote...
Ask the Experts