回到頂部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全資擁有。

Transition Networks

美國購物中心的停車協助

Lantronix 為美國購物中心的停車輔助停車引導和安全系統的一部分提供攝像頭和無線電

公司類型: 智能停車和監控
部署的 Lantronix 產品: 自封閉管理型千兆以太網PoE ++交換機

美國購物中心位於明尼蘇達州布盧明頓的購物中心,是美國最大的購物中心,集零售、餐飲和娛樂為一體,每年吸引近 4000 萬遊客。

SESPM mounted at MOA商場約有15,000個停車位。遊客可以輕鬆地在該設施中度過許多小時,並且隨著全天有更多的客人到來,停車可能會變得困難。為了方便客人停車,美國購物中心與 泊車輔助 實行停車引導制度。

停車引導系統的一個關鍵部分是東、西停車坡道的大型數字標誌,顯示每一層的開放停車位數量。一旦到達一個水平,定向尋路標牌和過道內的指針標牌會引導司機到最近的可用空間。購物中心的客人還可以在到達購物中心之前通過他們的電腦或移動設備查看停車位。停車數據實時更新。

該系統的另一個關鍵部分是能夠與室外攝像機監控系統集成。典型監控系統中使用的高位攝像頭可以收集驅動系統核心智能的視頻和豐富的數據。攝像頭系統消除了挖掘瀝青以安裝地下隔間傳感器的需要。此外,無線電將數據從攝像頭傳輸到停車系統,無需在整個坡道或停車場鋪設新電纜。

工作原理 – Park Assist S1 室外地面停車場系統

Park Assist 的 S1 Outdoor Surface Lot System 是一種先進的基於攝像頭的傳感系統。攝像頭安裝在停車坡道上,俯瞰地表,提供全方位視野,監控多個停車位,收集視頻和數據。由於 S1 系統監控每個停車位,它還可用作全場視頻安全系統,作為對犯罪的持續視覺威懾,並為遊客提供額外的安全感。

一項挑戰是為室外攝像機供電並將攝像機數據傳輸回中央服務器,以便使用 S1 系統的分析軟件進行分析。 Park Assist 使用 PoE 供電的攝像頭進行監控,並使用室外 Wi-Fi 系統發送收集到的數據。使用無線電意味著停車輔助系統不需要在停車場安裝光纖。然而,使用的無線系統是 Ubiquiti PrismStation,它需要 24VDC(或“被動 PoE”)輸入電源,而不是用於攝像機的 IEEE 802.3 標準以太網供電。因此,用於為攝像機供電的傳統 PoE 交換機也不支持為無線電供電,從而增加了所需設備的數量。

因此,Park Assist 求助於 Lantronix 來開發一種解決方案來為攝像機和收音機供電。

Lantronix 解決方案

SESPM Park AssistPark Assist 選擇了 Lantronix 的旗艦智能城市交換機,即自封閉式管理硬化千兆以太網 PoE++ 交換機(東南太平洋),因為它具有緊湊的尺寸、外形和靈活性。 SESPM 是一種一體化解決方案,用於簡化安全和監控攝像頭、無線接入點和物聯網傳感器等戶外設備的連接和供電。開關外殼符合 NEMA 4X/IP-66 等級,可承受明尼蘇達州惡劣的戶外環境。 SESPM 還集成了自己的電源、保險絲保護、浪湧保護和篡改檢測。它包括四個 IEEE 802.3af/at/bt PoE 端口,並在多個端口上提供高達 90W 的功率(≤180W 或 240W,取決於版本)。這些端口用於為 PoE 攝像機供電。

SESPM-2P-24V Park Assist帶有一個新的、可選的 24V 無源 PoE 模塊 該交換機安全可靠地安裝在 SESPM 內部,還可以為 24VDC 無線系統供電。由於 Wi-Fi 設備不遵循 IEEE PoE 標準,因此它們通常需要單獨的電源;但是,SEPM 現在也可以安全地為這些非標准設備供電。 Park Assist 可以無線回傳攝像機數據,而無需為無線電安裝額外的外部直流電源。

使用隨交換機提供的移動應用程序可以快速而直接地配置 SESPM。該開關配備近場通信 (NFC),因此可以配置設置並將其從移動設備傳輸到開關中,而無需將開關從包裝盒中取出或在將其發送到工作現場之前為其通電。

成功

除了通過為 IEEE PoE 攝像頭和不符合 IEEE 標準的無線電提供電源來簡化安裝之外,SEPM 還減少了停車輔助系統在維護連接到交換機的受電設備方面的挑戰、時間和費用。使用與安裝前配置開關相同的移動應用程序,Park Assist 技術人員可以連接到開關並在安裝後通過藍牙低功耗 (BLE) 技術進行修改。 BLE 允許從地面遠程訪問以進行故障排除、監控或重新啟動安裝在坡道或燈桿高處的攝像機和無線電,而無需使用梯子或剪式升降機進行訪問。與類似事件的物理訪問相比,通過帶有 BLE 的移動應用程序訪問每次最多可節省 $1,000。預計這將為 Park Assist 節省與解決系統未來問題相關的大量成本和時間。

多年來,我已經在客戶安裝中使用Transition Networks的產品。我一直發現他們的產品,客戶服務,銷售和技術支持是一流的。我什至不會考慮使用其他品牌。

IT解決方案提供商的高級項目經理

關閉

向分銷商索取報價

我們的產品通過我們的全球合作夥伴網絡出售。請在下面索取報價,我們的網絡專家將協助報價流程,以確保您與合適的合作夥伴一起獲得所需的產品和解決方案。

對於超過$2,000的大型項目,我們可以提供特別折扣價
您要處理報價的分銷商或轉銷商的名稱。要了解有關您所在地區的合作夥伴的更多信息,請查看我們的 如何購買頁面

該產品已成功添加到您的報價中。

點擊此處查看您的報價。

您的報價已成功創建!

點擊此處查看您的報價。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

產品 數量

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

您的報價請求已成功提交。

您將很快收到一封確認電子郵件,以方便報價過程。如果您想保存請求的報價, 登錄 或者 創建一個帳戶.

錯誤

處理您的報價時出錯。請刷新頁面,然後重試。

要求報價...
諮詢專家

Back to Top

Transition Networks is wholly owned by Lantronix, Inc.

Transition Networks

Park Assist at Mall of America

Lantronix Powers Cameras and Wireless Radios as Part of Park Assist Parking Guidance and Security System at Mall of America

Company Type: Smart Park and Surveillance
Lantronix Products Deployed: Self-Enclosed Managed Hardened Gigabit Ethernet PoE++ Switch

The Mall of America, located in Bloomington, Minnesota, is the largest shopping mall in the U.S. and is home to retail, dining and entertainment, attracting nearly 40 million visitors each year.

SESPM mounted at MOAThere are approximately 15,000 parking spaces at the mall. Visitors can easily spend many hours at the facility, and parking can become difficult as additional guests arrive throughout the day. To make parking easier for guests, the Mall of America worked with Park Assist to implement a parking guidance system.

One key part of the parking guidance system is the large digital signs at the east and west parking ramps that display the number of open parking spaces on each level. Once on a level, directional wayfinding signage and in-aisle pointer signage guides drivers to the nearest available space. Mall guests can also view parking availability from their computer or mobile device before arriving at the mall. The parking data is updated in real-time.

Another critical part of the system is the ability to integrate with an outdoor camera surveillance system. High-perched cameras used in a typical surveillance system can collect video and rich data that drives the core intelligence of the system. The camera system eliminates the need for digging up asphalt to install in-ground bay sensors. In addition, wireless radios transport data from the camera to the parking system removing the need to trench new cables throughout the ramp or lot.

How it Works – Park Assist S1 Outdoor Surface Lot System

The S1 Outdoor Surface Lot System from Park Assist is an advanced camera-based sensing system. Cameras are mounted on the parking ramp and overlook the surface lot to provide an omniscient view, monitoring multiple parking bays, collecting video and data. As the S1 System monitors each parking bay, it also functions as a sitewide video security system, acting as a constant visual deterrent to crime and giving visitors an added sense of safety.

One challenge is powering the outdoor cameras and transferring camera data back to a central server to be analyzed using the S1 system’s analytics software. Park Assist uses PoE-powered cameras for monitoring and an outdoor Wi-Fi system to send the collected data. Using wireless radios means Park Assist did not need to have fiber installed in the parking lots. However, the wireless system used was the Ubiquiti PrismStation, which requires 24VDC (or “Passive PoE”) input power instead of the IEEE 802.3 Standard Power over Ethernet used for the cameras. Thus, a traditional PoE switch used to power the cameras would not also support powering the radios, which increases the amount of equipment needed.

So Park Assist turned to Lantronix to develop a solution to power both the cameras and the radios.

Lantronix Solution

SESPM Park AssistPark Assist selected Lantronix’s flagship smart city switch, the Self-Enclosed Managed Hardened Gigabit Ethernet PoE++ Switch (SESPM), for its compact size, form factor, and flexibility. The SESPM is an all-in-one solution used to simplify the connection and powering of outdoor devices such as security and surveillance cameras, wireless access points, and IoT sensors. The switch enclosure is NEMA 4X/IP-66 rated to withstand the harsh outdoor elements in Minnesota. SESPM also incorporates its own power supply, fuse protection, surge protection, and tamper detection. It includes four IEEE 802.3af/at/bt PoE ports and provides up to 90W of power on multiple ports (≤180W or 240W, depending on the version). These ports are used to power the PoE cameras.

SESPM-2P-24V Park AssistWith a new, optional 24V Passive PoE Module installed safely and securely inside the SESPM, the switch can also power the 24VDC wireless system. Because the Wi-Fi devices do not follow IEEE PoE standards, they would typically require a separate power source; however, the SESPM can now safely provide power for these non-standard devices as well. Park Assist can backhaul the camera data wirelessly without mounting additional external DC power sources for the radios.

Configuration of the SESPM is fast and straightforward using a mobile app provided with the switch. The switch is equipped with near-field communications (NFC), so settings can be configured and transferred from a mobile device into the switch without taking the switch out of its box or power it up before sending it to the job site.

Success

In addition to simplifying the installation by providing power to both the IEEE PoE cameras and non-IEEE-compliant radios, the SESPM also reduces Park Assist’s challenges, time, and expense of maintaining the powered devices connected to the switch. With the same mobile app used to configure the switch before installation, Park Assist technicians can connect to the switch and make modifications after installation through Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) technology. BLE allows remote access from the ground for troubleshooting, monitoring, or rebooting the cameras and radios installed high on the ramp or light poles without needing a ladder or scissor-lift for access. Accessing through the mobile app with BLE can save up to $1,000 per occasion compared to gaining physical access for similar incidents. This is expected to represent significant cost and time savings to Park Assist related to resolving future issues with the system.

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider

Close

Request a Quote from Distribution

Our products are sold through our worldwide network of partners. Request a quote below and our network experts will facilitate the quoting process ensuring you get the products and solutions you need with the right partner for you.

For large projects over $2,000, we can provide special discounted pricing
Name of the distributor or reseller that you would like to process your quote. To learn more about our partners in your area, view our How to Buy Page

This product has been successfully added to your quote.

Click here to view your quote.

Your quote has been successfully created!

Click here to view your quote.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Product Quantity

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Your quote request has been successfully submitted.

You will receive a confirmation email shortly to facilitate the quoting process. If you’d like to save your requested quote, log in or create an account.

Error

There was an error with processing your quote. Please refresh the page and try again.

Requesting quote...
Ask the Experts