العودة إلى الأعلى

شركة Transition Networks مملوكة بالكامل لشركة Lantronix، Inc.

Transition Networks

مساعد بارك في مول أمريكا

تعمل Lantronix على تشغيل الكاميرات وأجهزة الراديو اللاسلكية كجزء من نظام التوجيه والإرشاد للمساعدة في الركن ونظام الأمان في مول أمريكا

نوع الشركة: الحديقة الذكية والمراقبة
منتجات Lantronix المنتشرة: محول جيجابت إيثرنت PoE ++ المُدار ذاتيًا

ال مجمع أمريكا للتسوقيقع في بلومنجتون بولاية مينيسوتا ، وهو أكبر مركز تسوق في الولايات المتحدة وهو موطن لتجارة التجزئة وتناول الطعام والترفيه ، حيث يجذب ما يقرب من 40 مليون زائر كل عام.

SESPM mounted at MOAيوجد ما يقرب من 15000 مكان لوقوف السيارات في المول. يمكن للزوار قضاء ساعات طويلة في المنشأة بسهولة ، وقد يصبح موقف السيارات صعبًا مع وصول ضيوف إضافيين طوال اليوم. لتسهيل وقوف السيارات على الضيوف ، عمل Mall of America مع حديقة مساعدة لتنفيذ نظام التوجيه وقوف السيارات.

يتمثل أحد الأجزاء الرئيسية في نظام توجيه مواقف السيارات في العلامات الرقمية الكبيرة في منحدرات وقوف السيارات الشرقية والغربية التي تعرض عدد أماكن وقوف السيارات المفتوحة في كل مستوى. بمجرد الوصول إلى المستوى ، تقوم لافتات توجيه الطريق ولافتات المؤشر داخل الممر بتوجيه السائقين إلى أقرب مساحة متاحة. يمكن لضيوف المركز أيضًا الاطلاع على توفر مواقف السيارات من أجهزة الكمبيوتر أو الأجهزة المحمولة الخاصة بهم قبل الوصول إلى المركز التجاري. يتم تحديث بيانات وقوف السيارات في الوقت الحقيقي.

جزء مهم آخر من النظام هو القدرة على الاندماج مع نظام مراقبة الكاميرا في الهواء الطلق. يمكن للكاميرات عالية الارتفاع المستخدمة في نظام مراقبة نموذجي أن تجمع الفيديو والبيانات الثرية التي تحرك الذكاء الأساسي للنظام. يلغي نظام الكاميرا الحاجة إلى حفر الأسفلت لتركيب أجهزة استشعار في الأرض. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تنقل أجهزة الراديو اللاسلكية البيانات من الكاميرا إلى نظام وقوف السيارات مما يلغي الحاجة إلى حفر كبلات جديدة في جميع أنحاء المنحدر أو الموقع.

كيف يعمل - نظام ترتيب السطح الخارجي S1 في Park Assist

نظام S1 Outdoor Surface Lot System من Park Assist هو نظام استشعار متقدم قائم على الكاميرا. يتم تثبيت الكاميرات على منحدر وقوف السيارات وتطل على الأرض لتوفير رؤية شاملة ، ومراقبة العديد من مواقف السيارات ، وجمع الفيديو والبيانات. نظرًا لأن نظام S1 يراقب كل مكان لوقوف السيارات ، فإنه يعمل أيضًا كنظام أمان فيديو على مستوى الموقع ، حيث يعمل كرادع بصري دائم للجريمة ويمنح الزائرين إحساسًا إضافيًا بالأمان.

يتمثل أحد التحديات في تشغيل الكاميرات الخارجية ونقل بيانات الكاميرا مرة أخرى إلى خادم مركزي ليتم تحليلها باستخدام برنامج تحليل نظام S1. يستخدم Park Assist كاميرات تعمل بنظام PoE للمراقبة ونظام Wi-Fi خارجي لإرسال البيانات التي تم جمعها. يعني استخدام أجهزة الراديو اللاسلكية أن نظام المساعدة على الركن لا يحتاج إلى تركيب الألياف في مواقف السيارات. ومع ذلك ، كان النظام اللاسلكي المستخدم هو Ubiquiti PrismStation ، والذي يتطلب طاقة إدخال 24VDC (أو "Passive PoE") بدلاً من IEEE 802.3 Standard Power عبر Ethernet المستخدم للكاميرات. وبالتالي ، فإن مفتاح PoE التقليدي المستخدم لتشغيل الكاميرات لن يدعم أيضًا تشغيل أجهزة الراديو ، مما يزيد من كمية المعدات المطلوبة.

لذا لجأت Park Assist إلى Lantronix لتطوير حل لتشغيل كل من الكاميرات وأجهزة الراديو.

محلول لانترونيكس

SESPM Park Assistاختار Park Assist مفتاح المدينة الذكية الرائد من Lantronix ، ومحول Gigabit Ethernet PoE ++ المُدار ذاتيًا (SESPM) ، لحجمها الصغير وعامل الشكل والمرونة. SESPM هو حل شامل يستخدم لتبسيط الاتصال وتشغيل الأجهزة الخارجية مثل كاميرات الأمن والمراقبة ونقاط الوصول اللاسلكية وأجهزة استشعار إنترنت الأشياء. تم تصنيف حاوية المفتاح NEMA 4X / IP-66 لتحمل العناصر الخارجية القاسية في ولاية مينيسوتا. تتضمن SESPM أيضًا مصدر الطاقة الخاص بها ، وحماية الصمامات ، والحماية من زيادة التيار ، واكتشاف العبث. يتضمن أربعة منافذ IEEE 802.3af / at / bt PoE ويوفر ما يصل إلى 90 واط من الطاقة على منافذ متعددة (≤180W أو 240W ، اعتمادًا على الإصدار). تُستخدم هذه المنافذ لتشغيل كاميرات PoE.

SESPM-2P-24V Park Assistمع ملف 24V وحدة Passive PoE مثبتًا بأمان وأمان داخل SESPM ، يمكن للمفتاح أيضًا تشغيل النظام اللاسلكي 24VDC. نظرًا لأن أجهزة Wi-Fi لا تتبع معايير IEEE PoE ، فإنها تتطلب عادةً مصدر طاقة منفصل ؛ ومع ذلك ، يمكن لـ SESPM الآن توفير الطاقة لهذه الأجهزة غير القياسية بأمان أيضًا. يمكن لـ Park Assist إعادة بيانات الكاميرا لاسلكيًا دون تركيب مصادر طاقة تيار مستمر خارجية إضافية لأجهزة الراديو.

تكوين SESPM سريع ومباشر باستخدام تطبيق جوال مزود بالمفتاح. تم تجهيز المحول باتصالات المجال القريب (NFC) ، بحيث يمكن تكوين الإعدادات ونقلها من جهاز محمول إلى المحول دون إخراج المفتاح من صندوقه أو تشغيله قبل إرساله إلى موقع العمل.

نجاح

بالإضافة إلى تبسيط التثبيت من خلال توفير الطاقة لكل من كاميرات IEEE PoE وأجهزة الراديو غير المتوافقة مع IEEE ، فإن SESPM يقلل أيضًا من تحديات Park Assist ووقته ونفقات صيانة الأجهزة التي تعمل بالطاقة المتصلة بالمحول. باستخدام نفس تطبيق الهاتف المحمول المستخدم لتهيئة المحول قبل التثبيت ، يمكن لفنيي Park Assist الاتصال بالمفتاح وإجراء تعديلات بعد التثبيت من خلال تقنية Bluetooth منخفضة الطاقة (BLE). يسمح BLE بالوصول عن بعد من الأرض لاستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها أو المراقبة أو إعادة تشغيل الكاميرات وأجهزة الراديو المثبتة على المنحدر أو أعمدة الإنارة دون الحاجة إلى سلم أو رافعة مقصية للوصول. يمكن أن يوفر الوصول من خلال تطبيق الهاتف باستخدام BLE ما يصل إلى $1000 لكل مناسبة مقارنة بالحصول على وصول مادي لحوادث مماثلة. ومن المتوقع أن يمثل هذا توفيرًا كبيرًا في التكلفة والوقت لخدمة Park Assist فيما يتعلق بحل المشكلات المستقبلية مع النظام.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول Lantronix ، قم بزيارة موقع Transition.com أو تواصل مع خبرائنا:

Chat with our Experts
الهاتف: +1.952.941.7600 sales@transition.com الدردشة مع
مجاني: 1.800.526.9267 techsupport@transition.com خبراؤنا
الفاكس: 952.941.2322 customerservice@transition.com

 

لقد استخدمت منتجات Transition Networks في عمليات تثبيت العملاء الخاصة بي لسنوات. لطالما وجدت منتجاتهم وخدمة العملاء والمبيعات والدعم الفني على أعلى مستوى. لن أفكر حتى في استخدام علامة تجارية أخرى.

مدير مشروع أول في مزود حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات

يغلق

طلب اقتباس من التوزيع

تُباع منتجاتنا من خلال شبكتنا العالمية من الشركاء. اطلب عرض أسعار أدناه وسيقوم خبراء شبكتنا بتسهيل عملية عرض الأسعار لضمان حصولك على المنتجات والحلول التي تحتاجها مع الشريك المناسب لك.

بالنسبة للمشاريع الكبيرة التي يزيد حجمها عن $2،000 ، يمكننا تقديم أسعار مخفضة خاصة
اسم الموزع أو البائع الذي ترغب في معالجة عرض الأسعار الخاص بك. لمعرفة المزيد عن شركائنا في منطقتك ، شاهد موقعنا كيف تشتري الصفحة

تمت إضافة هذا المنتج بنجاح إلى عرض الأسعار الخاص بك.

انقر هنا لعرض الاقتباس الخاص بك.

تم إنشاء اقتباس الخاص بك بنجاح!

انقر هنا لعرض الاقتباس الخاص بك.

تحرير المنتجات - عدل التفاصيل

اقتباسك لا يحتوي على أي منتجات حتى الآن.

تحرير المنتجات - عدل التفاصيل

منتج كمية

اقتباسك لا يحتوي على أي منتجات حتى الآن.

تم تقديم طلب الاقتباس الخاص بك بنجاح.

ستتلقى رسالة تأكيد عبر البريد الإلكتروني قريبًا لتسهيل عملية عرض الأسعار. إذا كنت ترغب في حفظ عرض الأسعار المطلوب ، تسجيل الدخول أو إنشاء حساب.

خطأ

كان هناك خطأ في معالجة عرض الأسعار الخاص بك. يرجى تحديث الصفحة وحاول مرة أخرى.

طلب عرض أسعار ...
اسأل الخبراء

Back to Top

Transition Networks is wholly owned by Lantronix, Inc.

Transition Networks

Park Assist at Mall of America

Lantronix Powers Cameras and Wireless Radios as Part of Park Assist Parking Guidance and Security System at Mall of America

Company Type: Smart Park and Surveillance
Lantronix Products Deployed: Self-Enclosed Managed Hardened Gigabit Ethernet PoE++ Switch

The Mall of America, located in Bloomington, Minnesota, is the largest shopping mall in the U.S. and is home to retail, dining and entertainment, attracting nearly 40 million visitors each year.

SESPM mounted at MOAThere are approximately 15,000 parking spaces at the mall. Visitors can easily spend many hours at the facility, and parking can become difficult as additional guests arrive throughout the day. To make parking easier for guests, the Mall of America worked with Park Assist to implement a parking guidance system.

One key part of the parking guidance system is the large digital signs at the east and west parking ramps that display the number of open parking spaces on each level. Once on a level, directional wayfinding signage and in-aisle pointer signage guides drivers to the nearest available space. Mall guests can also view parking availability from their computer or mobile device before arriving at the mall. The parking data is updated in real-time.

Another critical part of the system is the ability to integrate with an outdoor camera surveillance system. High-perched cameras used in a typical surveillance system can collect video and rich data that drives the core intelligence of the system. The camera system eliminates the need for digging up asphalt to install in-ground bay sensors. In addition, wireless radios transport data from the camera to the parking system removing the need to trench new cables throughout the ramp or lot.

How it Works – Park Assist S1 Outdoor Surface Lot System

The S1 Outdoor Surface Lot System from Park Assist is an advanced camera-based sensing system. Cameras are mounted on the parking ramp and overlook the surface lot to provide an omniscient view, monitoring multiple parking bays, collecting video and data. As the S1 System monitors each parking bay, it also functions as a sitewide video security system, acting as a constant visual deterrent to crime and giving visitors an added sense of safety.

One challenge is powering the outdoor cameras and transferring camera data back to a central server to be analyzed using the S1 system’s analytics software. Park Assist uses PoE-powered cameras for monitoring and an outdoor Wi-Fi system to send the collected data. Using wireless radios means Park Assist did not need to have fiber installed in the parking lots. However, the wireless system used was the Ubiquiti PrismStation, which requires 24VDC (or “Passive PoE”) input power instead of the IEEE 802.3 Standard Power over Ethernet used for the cameras. Thus, a traditional PoE switch used to power the cameras would not also support powering the radios, which increases the amount of equipment needed.

So Park Assist turned to Lantronix to develop a solution to power both the cameras and the radios.

Lantronix Solution

SESPM Park AssistPark Assist selected Lantronix’s flagship smart city switch, the Self-Enclosed Managed Hardened Gigabit Ethernet PoE++ Switch (SESPM), for its compact size, form factor, and flexibility. The SESPM is an all-in-one solution used to simplify the connection and powering of outdoor devices such as security and surveillance cameras, wireless access points, and IoT sensors. The switch enclosure is NEMA 4X/IP-66 rated to withstand the harsh outdoor elements in Minnesota. SESPM also incorporates its own power supply, fuse protection, surge protection, and tamper detection. It includes four IEEE 802.3af/at/bt PoE ports and provides up to 90W of power on multiple ports (≤180W or 240W, depending on the version). These ports are used to power the PoE cameras.

SESPM-2P-24V Park AssistWith a new, optional 24V Passive PoE Module installed safely and securely inside the SESPM, the switch can also power the 24VDC wireless system. Because the Wi-Fi devices do not follow IEEE PoE standards, they would typically require a separate power source; however, the SESPM can now safely provide power for these non-standard devices as well. Park Assist can backhaul the camera data wirelessly without mounting additional external DC power sources for the radios.

Configuration of the SESPM is fast and straightforward using a mobile app provided with the switch. The switch is equipped with near-field communications (NFC), so settings can be configured and transferred from a mobile device into the switch without taking the switch out of its box or power it up before sending it to the job site.

Success

In addition to simplifying the installation by providing power to both the IEEE PoE cameras and non-IEEE-compliant radios, the SESPM also reduces Park Assist’s challenges, time, and expense of maintaining the powered devices connected to the switch. With the same mobile app used to configure the switch before installation, Park Assist technicians can connect to the switch and make modifications after installation through Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) technology. BLE allows remote access from the ground for troubleshooting, monitoring, or rebooting the cameras and radios installed high on the ramp or light poles without needing a ladder or scissor-lift for access. Accessing through the mobile app with BLE can save up to $1,000 per occasion compared to gaining physical access for similar incidents. This is expected to represent significant cost and time savings to Park Assist related to resolving future issues with the system.

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider

Close

Request a Quote from Distribution

Our products are sold through our worldwide network of partners. Request a quote below and our network experts will facilitate the quoting process ensuring you get the products and solutions you need with the right partner for you.

For large projects over $2,000, we can provide special discounted pricing
Name of the distributor or reseller that you would like to process your quote. To learn more about our partners in your area, view our How to Buy Page

This product has been successfully added to your quote.

Click here to view your quote.

Your quote has been successfully created!

Click here to view your quote.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Product Quantity

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Your quote request has been successfully submitted.

You will receive a confirmation email shortly to facilitate the quoting process. If you’d like to save your requested quote, log in or create an account.

Error

There was an error with processing your quote. Please refresh the page and try again.

Requesting quote...
Ask the Experts