回到頂部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全資擁有。

Transition Networks

職業高爾夫錦標賽案例研究

Lantronix 為職業高爾夫錦標賽統計數據提供安全數據傳輸和電源

安全連接和電源

公司類型: 職業高爾夫錦標賽
部署的 Lantronix 產品: 託管硬化千兆以太網 PoE+ 交換機

客戶挑戰

Pro Golf Tournament許多體育賽事直播使用數據收集平台實時收集和分發得分數據和球員統計信息。光學跟踪相機用於一場職業高爾夫錦標賽,以捕捉球運動數據,以補充其他基於激光的測量。攝像頭系統用於果嶺、球道和發球檯,以捕捉各種數據,包括力、球著陸位置、空速、球飛行、球員統計數據等。高爾夫球製造商、球員和媒體依靠這些寶貴的數據來改進他們的工作。

攝像頭網絡由位於果嶺上的每個球洞三個攝像頭和位於果嶺、球道和發球檯上的每個球洞五個開關組成。兩輛卡車裝著光纜、服務器和備用交換機。

高爾夫錦標賽需要一種方法來安全地將攝像頭記錄的數據傳輸到分析團隊,並為輔助攝像頭收集比賽信息的設備供電。機櫃缺乏氣流,因此是極熱的環境。任何解決方案都必須承受這些嚴酷的條件,因為許多電子設備在高溫下會發生故障。

客戶解決方案

高爾夫錦標賽選擇了 Lantronix 的託管硬化千兆以太網 PoE+ 交換機和託管硬化千兆以太網 PoE+ 機架式交換機,為運行其攝像機網絡的基本物聯網設備提供連接和電源。

SISPM1040-384-LRT-C-golf-tour-case-study客戶根據系統的電源要求和廣泛的測試結果選擇了 Lantronix 開關,以確保在高溫下連續運行。

Lantronix 的託管硬化千兆以太網 PoE+ 交換機(SISPM1040-384-LRT-C) 設計用於在所有八個端口上同時連接和為每個端口高達 30 瓦的設備供電。該交換機經過認證,可在惡劣環境(例如室外位置或其他具有挑戰性的環境)中可靠運行。

SISPM1040-3248-L-golf-tour-case-studyLantronix 的託管硬化千兆以太網 PoE+ 機架式交換機(SISPM1040-3248-L) 提供 (24) 個 10/100/1000 PoE+ 端口、四個 100/1000 SFP 端口和四個 1G/10G SFP+ 插槽。該交換機可以在所有 24 個端口上提供 15 瓦的功率,或在 12 個端口上同時提供 30 瓦的功率。

以(4)個10G SFP+端口作為上行鏈路,交換機可以將高分辨率視頻等數據實時傳輸到服務器進行處理。

這兩款交換機都包含嵌入式設備管理系統 (DMS) 軟件,使交換機維護變得簡單。它提供了節省時間的功能,使最終用戶能夠建立和記錄基線部署,並自動發現和遠程配置位於每個錦標賽課程中的附加供電設備。

比賽成功

高爾夫錦標賽能夠將高分辨率攝像機鏡頭與雷達和其他數據相結合,這意味著它可以在整個錦標賽期間實時提供更準確的逐場比賽結果和技術評論,從而使觀眾和球員都受益。 Lantronix 開關可以提供高爾夫錦標賽所需的連接和電源,同時還滿足在高爾夫球場戶外操作時所特有的嚴酷溫度和環境要求。

有關 Lantronix 的更多信息,請聯繫我們的專家:

Chat with our Experts
電話:+1.952.941.7600 sales@transition.com 和...聊天
免費電話: 1.800.526.9267 techsupport@transition.com 我們的專家
傳真:952.941.2322 customerservice@transition.com

 

多年來,我已經在客戶安裝中使用Transition Networks的產品。我一直發現他們的產品,客戶服務,銷售和技術支持是一流的。我什至不會考慮使用其他品牌。

IT解決方案提供商的高級項目經理

關閉

向分銷商索取報價

我們的產品通過我們的全球合作夥伴網絡出售。請在下面索取報價,我們的網絡專家將協助報價流程,以確保您與合適的合作夥伴一起獲得所需的產品和解決方案。

對於超過$2,000的大型項目,我們可以提供特別折扣價
您要處理報價的分銷商或轉銷商的名稱。要了解有關您所在地區的合作夥伴的更多信息,請查看我們的 如何購買頁面

該產品已成功添加到您的報價中。

點擊此處查看您的報價。

您的報價已成功創建!

點擊此處查看您的報價。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

產品 數量

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

您的報價請求已成功提交。

您將很快收到一封確認電子郵件,以方便報價過程。如果您想保存請求的報價, 登錄 或者 創建一個帳戶.

錯誤

處理您的報價時出錯。請刷新頁面,然後重試。

要求報價...
諮詢專家

Back to Top

Transition Networks is wholly owned by Lantronix, Inc.

Transition Networks

Pro Golf Tournament Case Study

Lantronix Drives Secure Data Transfer and Power for Pro Golf Tournament Stats

Secure Connectivity and Power

Company Type: Pro Golf Tournament
Lantronix Products Deployed: Managed Hardened Gigabit Ethernet PoE+ Switches

Customer Challenge

Pro Golf TournamentMany live sports use data collection platforms to gather and distribute scoring data and player statistical information in real-time. Optical tracking cameras are used for one pro golf tournament to capture ball movement data to supplement other laser-based measurements. The camera system is used on greens, fairways, and tee boxes to capture a wide variety of data, including force, ball landing location, airspeed, ball flight, player stats, and more. Golf ball manufacturers, players, and the media rely on this valuable data to enhance their work.

The camera network consists of three cameras per hole located on the green and five switches per hole located on the greens, fairways and tee boxes. Two trucks hold the fiber cabling, servers and spare switches.

The golf tournament needed a way to securely transport the data recorded by the camera to the analysis team and power the devices that assist the camera in gathering gameplay information. The enclosures lack airflow and are therefore extremely hot environments. Any solution must withstand these harsh conditions as many electronics will malfunction in high temperatures.

Customer Solution

The golf tournament selected Lantronix’s Managed Hardened Gigabit Ethernet PoE+ Switch and Managed Hardened Gigabit Ethernet PoE+ Rack Mountable Switch to provide connectivity and power to essential IoT devices for operating its camera network.

SISPM1040-384-LRT-C-golf-tour-case-studyThe customer picked Lantronix switches based on the system’s power requirements and the results of extensive testing to ensure continuous operations in high temperatures.

Lantronix’s Managed Hardened Gigabit Ethernet PoE+ Switch (SISPM1040-384-LRT-C) is designed for connecting and powering devices with up to 30 Watts per port on all eight ports simultaneously. The switch is certified to operate reliably in harsh environments such as outdoor locations or other challenging environments.

SISPM1040-3248-L-golf-tour-case-studyLantronix’s Managed Hardened Gigabit Ethernet PoE+ Rack Mountable Switch (SISPM1040-3248-L) provides (24) 10/100/1000 PoE+ ports, four 100/1000 SFP ports and four 1G/10G SFP+ slots. The switch can deliver 15 Watts on all 24 ports or 30 Watts on 12 ports simultaneously.

With the (4) 10G SFP+ ports as the uplinks, the switch can transfer the high-resolution video and other data in real time to the server for processing.

Both switches include embedded Device Management System (DMS) software that makes the switch upkeep simple. It provides time-saving features enabling end-users to establish and document a baseline deployment and automatically discover and remotely configure attached powered devices located across each tournament course.

Tournament Success

The golf tournament’s ability to combine high-resolution camera footage with radar and other data means it can provide more accurate play-by-play results and technical commentary in real-time throughout the tournament to benefit both spectators and players. The Lantronix switches can provide the connection and power that the golf tournament requires while also meeting the harsh temperature and environment requirements unique to operating outdoors on a golf course.

For more information on Lantronix, connect with our experts:

Chat with our Experts
tel: +1.952.941.7600 sales@transition.com Chat with
toll free: 1.800.526.9267 techsupport@transition.com Our Experts
fax: 952.941.2322 customerservice@transition.com

 

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider

Close

Request a Quote from Distribution

Our products are sold through our worldwide network of partners. Request a quote below and our network experts will facilitate the quoting process ensuring you get the products and solutions you need with the right partner for you.

For large projects over $2,000, we can provide special discounted pricing
Name of the distributor or reseller that you would like to process your quote. To learn more about our partners in your area, view our How to Buy Page

This product has been successfully added to your quote.

Click here to view your quote.

Your quote has been successfully created!

Click here to view your quote.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Product Quantity

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Your quote request has been successfully submitted.

You will receive a confirmation email shortly to facilitate the quoting process. If you’d like to save your requested quote, log in or create an account.

Error

There was an error with processing your quote. Please refresh the page and try again.

Requesting quote...
Ask the Experts