العودة إلى الأعلى

شركة Transition Networks مملوكة بالكامل لشركة Lantronix، Inc.

Transition Networks

فائدة الجنوب الشرقي

تقوم إحدى المرافق الكهربائية في الجنوب الشرقي بنشر محولات إيثرنت الصناعية لشبكات الانتقال التي توفر اتصالات الألياف في المحطات الفرعية في جميع أنحاء نظامها.
نوع الشركة: المرافق الكهربائية
مقر: جنوب شرق الولايات المتحدة
تم نشر منتج شبكات النقل: محولات إيثرنت مقواة من INDURA ™

 

نظرة عامة على العميل

العميل عبارة عن مرفق كهربائي كبير في جنوب شرق الولايات المتحدة. يوفر الطاقة الكهربائية عبر آلاف الأميال ويخدم حوالي 4.5 مليون عميل. تربط شبكة الاتصالات الخاصة بها أكثر من 1000 محطة فرعية ومحطة توليد ومواقع رئيسية أخرى بمراكز التحكم الأساسية والاحتياطية وتستخدم مجموعة متنوعة من تقنيات الشبكات. يتمثل جزء رئيسي من استراتيجية شبكتها في الانتقال من الخدمات المؤجرة إلى مرافق اتصالات الألياف البصرية الخاصة بها. تم اختيار Transition Networks كمنصة أساسية لدعم اتصالات المحطات الفرعية عبر مرافق الألياف البصرية الخاصة بها.

حدد قانون استقلال وأمن الطاقة لعام 2007 هدفًا لتحديث نظام الكهرباء في البلاد وكلف المعهد الوطني للمعايير والتكنولوجيا (NIST) بالمسؤولية الأساسية لتنسيق تطوير هذا الإطار الجديد - العمل لتحقيق قابلية التشغيل البيني لأجهزة الشبكة التكنولوجية الجديدة والأنظمة الموجودة. تعد الأداة شريكًا نشطًا في تحديد الشبكة "الذكية" الجديدة وهي في خضم نشر خدمات الألياف والخدمات المستأجرة على مستوى الولاية لعدة سنوات لتوفير اتصال عريض النطاق للمحطات الفرعية والمرافق الأخرى في أراضيها. توفر تقنية الشبكة الجديدة موثوقية وأمانًا فائقين ، كما هو موضح من قبل NIST و NERC / CIP ، وكانت مطلبًا رئيسيًا وتحديًا للمرافق في اختيارها لمنتجات الشبكة لبناء شبكة مرافق حديثة في القرن الحادي والعشرين.

نظرًا لأمان وحساسية هذه الأداة الكبيرة ، فنحن ملزمون بحماية التفاصيل من حيث صلتها بالبنية التحتية للشبكة بالإضافة إلى هويتها. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تتوفر معلومات أكثر تفصيلاً بناءً على الاستفسارات المؤهلة.

 

نشر الحلول للنمو المستقبلي

كان أول تطبيق من بين العديد من التطبيقات التكنولوجية للشبكة الجديدة هو تركيب وتحويل شبكة أساسية حديثة ومتطورة حصريًا لربط المحطات الفرعية والمواقع الرئيسية الأخرى. كان تحديث الشبكة الذي يستفيد من التحول لشبكة عالية التوفر للاتصالات ذات المهام الحرجة هو الأساس للتنفيذ الواسع للنظام لمنتجات الجيل الجديد وأدوات الإدارة. بمجرد تنفيذ الشبكة الأساسية ، بدأ اختيار ونشر أتمتة المحطات الفرعية وحلول Ethernet النشطة داخل المحطات الفرعية. تنقل الشبكة المبتكرة حديثًا معلومات SCADA (التحكم الإشرافي واكتساب البيانات) ، وبيانات توزيع التحكم / إدارة IAD / RTU "الذكية" من المحطات الفرعية. حددت الأداة المساعدة شبكات الانتقال INDURA ™ محول معتمد من Ethernet IEC61850-3 لموثوقيته القوية وإدارة آمنة متقدمة وبنية حلقة G.8032 الزائدة عن الحاجة.

"نحن نقدر Transition Networks كبائع. لقد تأثرنا بشدة بقدرات وأداء منتجاتهم وأكثر من ذلك بدعمهم واستعدادهم للعمل معنا لإضافة ميزات أو معالجة المشكلات ".
—Southeastern Power Utility ، نائب رئيس الاتصالات

 

مِرفَق الطاقة ينشر محولات محطات إيثرنت الصناعية الفرعية لشبكات الانتقال

انطلق أول مشروع للمحطة الفرعية INDURA ™ العام الماضي مع نشر مشروع لتأكيد خيارات التصميم والتكوين. بعد الاختبار التجريبي الناجح ، تم نشر أكثر من (35) محطة فرعية وتشغيلها بالكامل باستخدام أنظمة INDURA ™. اختارت الأداة INDURA ™ من Transition Network لمشروع محطة فرعية مدتها ثلاث إلى خمس سنوات بعد إجراء تقييم شامل لمنتجات البائعين الآخرين. تم اختيار INDURA ™ نظرًا لصغر حجمها وتصميمها المبتكر بدون مروحة وشهادة IEC61850 للمحطة الفرعية وإمكانيات اختبار RFC2544. يحتوي المنتج أيضًا على بروتوكولات تشغيل وإدارة ومراقبة (OAM) متقدمة (IEEE 802.3ah) يمكنها اكتشاف توصيلات دائرة Ethernet الفاشلة والمتدهورة ، وإشارات الأعطال عن بُعد والحلقات العكسية ، بما في ذلك التنبيه / الإشعار بالحدث إذا كان هناك فقدان القوة. يتم إخطار موظفي المرافق على الفور ويكونون قادرين على عزل وتوفير اكتشاف الأعطال والإرسال السريع للحوادث المتعلقة بالطاقة في الشبكة.

يوفر INDURA ™ اتصالاً أساسياً بالمواقع الميدانية لتجميع بيانات توزيع الطاقة. لتوفير مرونة تجاوز الفشل / التكرار ، تم تثبيت جميع مفاتيح INDURA ™ في هيكل حلقة الألياف بين المحطات الفرعية والمكاتب. توفر هذه البنية مسار ألياف شبكة عاملاً ومحميًا داخل وخارج كل محطة فرعية ومكتب إقليمي. من خلال ربط الحلقات بتبديل التجميع ، نشرت الأداة مفاتيح الوصول S4224 الخاصة بشبكات Transition Networks ، والتي توفر تكرارا للوصلة بين الحلقات الفردية. في حالة فشل مسار شبكة الألياف العاملة ، ستنتقل جميع العقد الموجودة على الحلقة إلى مسار شبكة الألياف البديلة في غضون أقل من 50 مللي ثانية.

Power Utiltiy Substation Ring Network
مخطط هندسة حلقة إندورا

 

"تقدم INDURA ™ المعتمدة لـ IEC 61850-3 ، إدارة إيثرنت متقدمة ، وتكرار الشبكة والطاقة وميزات الأمان إلى جانب أداء الأجهزة القوي لتطبيقات البيئة الصناعية أو الخارجية التي تتطلب موثوقية عالية وتوافرًا." 
—جون راجان ، مدير منتجات Ethernet المتصلب - Transition Networks

توفر Transition Networks أيضًا المعدات التي تساعد المرافق في نشر التحكم في الوصول المادي الآمن والمراقبة لتلبية متطلبات NERC CIP. من منع السرقة ، إلى حماية الملكية الفكرية ، إلى إدارة استخدام الطاقة ، زاد الطلب على الأمن / المراقبة / شبكات البناء الذكي بشكل كبير خلال العقد الماضي. لم يزداد عدد هذه الشبكات المعقدة فحسب ، بل زاد حجمها الجغرافي أيضًا. توفر محولات SISTP1010-380-LRT PoE + الصناعية من Transition Networks الألياف إلى اتصالات شبكة UTP مع واجهات نحاسية تعمل بالطاقة لكاميرات الأمان ، وغيرها من المعدات في مواقع المحطات الفرعية.

Surveillance & Secure Access Configuration
تكوين المراقبة والوصول الآمن

 

حول مرفق الجنوب الشرقي

تركز دراسة الحالة هذه على استخدام خط إنتاج INDURA ™ في مرفق كهربائي معين في جنوب شرق الولايات المتحدة. وفقًا لسياسات الأمان الخاصة بها ، لا تسمح الأداة بتعريف نفسها فيما يتعلق بخيارات تقنية محددة في المستندات المتاحة للجمهور. ومع ذلك ، عند الطلب ، سيتم توفير جهات اتصال مع الأداة للمرافق الأخرى أو الشركات التي لديها متطلبات شبكة مماثلة.

 

حول شبكات الانتقال

Transition Networks، Inc. هي شركة رائدة في هذا المجال تتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 25 عامًا في تصميم منتجات تكامل الألياف التي توفر الأمان والموثوقية لشبكات اليوم أثناء التحقق من المستقبل للغد. من خلال تقديم الدعم لبروتوكولات متعددة وأي واجهة والعديد من الأنظمة الأساسية للأجهزة ، بما في ذلك Ethernet المقوى و Carrier Ethernet و CWDM و 1G / 10G Ethernet و SFPs و PoE و PoE + ، تمنحك Transition Networks القدرة على توصيل وإدارة حركة المرور بشكل موثوق عبر الألياف في أي شبكة بيانات - في أي تطبيق - في أي بيئة. مع شركاء وعملاء في أكثر من 50 دولة ، نجحت Transition Networks في بناء سمعة طيبة كمبتكر عالمي موثوق يركز على الجودة وخدمة العملاء. Transition Networks هي شركة فرعية مملوكة بالكامل لشركة Communications Systems، Inc. ، وهي شركة عامة (NASDAQ-GM: JCS) ، ومقرها في مينيابوليس ، مينيسوتا.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول المفاتيح المتينة للشبكات الانتقالية ، يرجى زيارة موقع Transition.com أو الاتصال sales@transition.com.

 

 

لقد استخدمت منتجات Transition Networks في عمليات تثبيت العملاء الخاصة بي لسنوات. لطالما وجدت منتجاتهم وخدمة العملاء والمبيعات والدعم الفني على أعلى مستوى. لن أفكر حتى في استخدام علامة تجارية أخرى.

مدير مشروع أول في مزود حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات

يغلق

طلب اقتباس من التوزيع

تُباع منتجاتنا من خلال شبكتنا العالمية من الشركاء. اطلب عرض أسعار أدناه وسيقوم خبراء شبكتنا بتسهيل عملية عرض الأسعار لضمان حصولك على المنتجات والحلول التي تحتاجها مع الشريك المناسب لك.

بالنسبة للمشاريع الكبيرة التي يزيد حجمها عن $2،000 ، يمكننا تقديم أسعار مخفضة خاصة
اسم الموزع أو البائع الذي ترغب في معالجة عرض الأسعار الخاص بك. لمعرفة المزيد عن شركائنا في منطقتك ، شاهد موقعنا كيف تشتري الصفحة

تمت إضافة هذا المنتج بنجاح إلى عرض الأسعار الخاص بك.

انقر هنا لعرض الاقتباس الخاص بك.

تم إنشاء اقتباس الخاص بك بنجاح!

انقر هنا لعرض الاقتباس الخاص بك.

تحرير المنتجات - عدل التفاصيل

اقتباسك لا يحتوي على أي منتجات حتى الآن.

تحرير المنتجات - عدل التفاصيل

منتج كمية

اقتباسك لا يحتوي على أي منتجات حتى الآن.

تم تقديم طلب الاقتباس الخاص بك بنجاح.

ستتلقى رسالة تأكيد عبر البريد الإلكتروني قريبًا لتسهيل عملية عرض الأسعار. إذا كنت ترغب في حفظ عرض الأسعار المطلوب ، تسجيل الدخول أو إنشاء حساب.

خطأ

كان هناك خطأ في معالجة عرض الأسعار الخاص بك. يرجى تحديث الصفحة وحاول مرة أخرى.

طلب عرض أسعار ...
اسأل الخبراء

Back to Top

Transition Networks is wholly owned by Lantronix, Inc.

Transition Networks

Southeast Utility

An electric utility in the Southeast deploys Transition Networks Industrial Ethernet Switches providing fiber communications in substations throughout its system.
Company Type: Electrical Utilities
Headquarters: Southeastern United States
Transition Networks Product Deployed: INDURA™ Hardened Ethernet Switches

 

Customer Overview

The customer is a large electric utility in the Southeastern United States. It provides electric power across thousands of miles and serves approximately 4.5M customers. Its telecommunications network connects over 1,000 substations, generation plants and other key sites to its primary and backup control centers and utilizes a variety of networking technologies. A key part of its network strategy is to move from leased services toward its own fiber optic telecommunications facilities. Transition Networks has been selected as the primary platform for supporting substation communications over its fiber optic facilities.

The Energy Independence and Security Act of 2007 established a goal to modernize the nation’s electricity system and assigned to the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) the primary responsibility to coordinate development of this new frame- work to achieve interoperability of new technology grid devices and existing systems. The utility is an active partner in defining the new “smart” network and is in the midst of a multi-year statewide fiber and leased services deployment to provide broadband connectivity to substations and other facilities in its territory. New network technology provides superior reliability and security, as outlined by NIST and NERC/CIP, and was a key requirement and challenge for the utility in its selection of network products to build a 21st century state-of the-art utility network.

Due to the security and sensitivity of this large utility, we are bound to protect specifics as it relates to its network infrastructure as well as its identity. However, more detailed information can become available based on qualified inquiries.

 

Solutions Deployed for Future Growth

The first of many technology implementations for the new network was the installation and turn-up of a modern state-of-the-art core network exclusively for interconnecting substations and other key locations. Grid modernization leveraging the transformation for a highly available network for mission-critical communications was the foundation for system wide implementation of new generation products and management tools. Once the core network was implemented, selection and deployment of substation automation and active Ethernet solutions within the substations began. The newly innovative network transports SCADA (Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition) information, and “intelligent” IAD/RTU management/control distribution data from substations. The utility selected Transition Networks INDURA™ hardened Ethernet IEC61850-3 certified switch for its robust reliability, advanced secure management and redundant G.8032 ring architecture.

“We value Transition Networks as a vendor. We have been extremely impressed with the capabilities and performance of their products and even more with their support and willingness to work with us to add features or address issues.”
—Southeastern Power Utility, Vice President of Telecommunications

 

Power Utility Deploys Transition Networks Industrial Ethernet Substation Switches

The first INDURA™ substation project was kicked off last year with deployment of a project to confirm design and configuration choices. Following successful pilot testing, over (35) substations are now fully deployed and operational with INDURA™ systems. The utility selected Transition Network’s INDURA™ for a three to five year substation project after an extensive evaluation of other vendor’s products. INDURA™ was selected because of its small form factor, innovative fan-less design, substation IEC61850 certification, and RFC2544 test capabilities. The product also has advanced operational, administration, and monitoring (OAM) protocols (IEEE 802.3ah) that can detect failed and degraded Ethernet circuit connections, remote fault signaling and loop-backs, including “dying gasp” alarm/event notification should there be a loss of power. The utility’s personnel are immediately notified and are able to isolate and provide fault detection and rapid dispatch for network verses power related incidents.

INDURA™ provides backbone connectivity to field sites to collect distribution power data. To provide resilient failover/redundancy, all of the INDURA™ switches are installed in a fiber ring topology between substations and of the offices. This architecture provides a working and protected network fiber path in and out of each substation and regional office. Interconnecting the rings with aggregation switching, the utility deployed Transition Networks’ S4224 access switches, which provide link redundancy fail over between individual rings. Should the working fiber network path fail, all nodes on the ring will failover to the alternate fiber network path within <50ms.

Power Utiltiy Substation Ring Network
INDURA Ring Architecture Diagram

 

“Certified for IEC 61850-3, INDURA™ offers advanced Ethernet management, network and power redundancy and security features coupled with rugged hardware performance for industrial or outdoor environment applications requiring high reliability and availability.” 
—John Ragan, Hardened Ethernet Product Manager – Transition Networks

Transition Networks also provides equipment that assists utilities in deploying secure physical access control and surveillance to meet the NERC CIP requirements. From theft prevention, to protecting intellectual property, to managing energy usage, the demand for security/surveillance/intelligent building networks has increased dramatically over the past decade. Not only have the number of these complex networks increased, but so have their geographic size. Transition Networks’ SISTP1010-380-LRT PoE+ Industrial switches provides the fiber to UTP network connections with the powered-copper interfaces for security cameras, and other equipment at substation locations.

Surveillance & Secure Access Configuration
Surveillance & Secure Access Configuration

 

About Southeast Utility

This case study focuses on the usage of the INDURA™ product line within a specific electric utility in the Southeastern United States. In accordance with its security policies the utility does not allow itself to be identified in connection to specific technology choices in publicly available documents. However, on request, contacts with the utility will be made available to other utilities or companies with similar network requirements.

 

About Transition Networks

Transition Networks, Inc. is an industry leader with over 25 years of experience designing fiber integration products that deliver the security and reliability for today’s networks while future proofing for tomorrow. Offering support for multiple protocols, any interface, and a multitude of hardware platforms, including Hardened Ethernet, Carrier Ethernet, CWDM, 1G/10G Ethernet, SFPs, PoE and PoE+, Transition Networks gives you the power to deliver and manage traffic reliably over fiber in any data network – in any application – in any environment. With partners and customers in over 50 countries, Transition Networks has built a reputation as a reliable global innovator focusing on quality and customer service. Transition Networks is a wholly owned subsidiary of Communications Systems, Inc., a publicly traded company (NASDAQ-GM: JCS), and is based in Minneapolis, MN.

For more information about Transition Networks’ Hardened Switches, please visit transition.com or contact sales@transition.com.

 

 

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider

Close

Request a Quote from Distribution

Our products are sold through our worldwide network of partners. Request a quote below and our network experts will facilitate the quoting process ensuring you get the products and solutions you need with the right partner for you.

For large projects over $2,000, we can provide special discounted pricing
Name of the distributor or reseller that you would like to process your quote. To learn more about our partners in your area, view our How to Buy Page

This product has been successfully added to your quote.

Click here to view your quote.

Your quote has been successfully created!

Click here to view your quote.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Product Quantity

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Your quote request has been successfully submitted.

You will receive a confirmation email shortly to facilitate the quoting process. If you’d like to save your requested quote, log in or create an account.

Error

There was an error with processing your quote. Please refresh the page and try again.

Requesting quote...
Ask the Experts