回到頂部

Transition Networks 由 Lantronix, Inc. 全資擁有。

Transition Networks

使用光纖作為電隔離解決方案

光纖隔離

多年來,承包商和服務提供商已被告知使用光纖在遠距離擴展網絡的好處。光纖還具有抗電干擾能力。最近,服務提供商希望每當雷暴雨穿過該區域時,保護蜂窩塔頂部的昂貴RF設備不受損壞。一個簡單而有效的解決方案是在塔的底部和頂部插入一對媒體轉換器(圖1)。

銅到纖維介質轉換器將塔頂的設備與暴風雨引起的電氣接地噪聲隔離開來。由於Transition Networks媒體轉換器可提供透明的連接來連接不同的媒體,因此在插入光纖鏈路時無需對網絡進行任何管理更改。轉換器只是插入。

由於設備位於手機信號塔的頂部,因此沒有溫度控制,只有直流電壓可為解決方案供電。這些限制要求使用Transition Networks的工業級SISTF101x-111-LRT媒體轉換器。客戶在塔頂安裝了10/100擴展溫度SISTF工業介質轉換器,並使用那裡已經可用的-48VDC為設備供電。由於SISTF系列媒體轉換器的額定工作溫度為-40°至75°C,因此僅需一個額外的低成本,現成的NEMA額定外殼即可完成室外安裝。為了通過銅線回傳信號,在塔架的底部使用了另一個媒體轉換器。

對於這種應用,客戶利用了光纖的優勢,而不是延長網絡距離,而是消除了蜂窩塔底部和頂部之間的接地電位。隨著雷雨期間塔架和周圍地區繼續被雷擊,由於光纖隔離,昂貴的路由和微波/射頻傳輸設備仍然受到保護,免受任何潛在的損害。

 

好處

  • 通過自動協商,自動MDI / MDIX和鏈路直通進行透明的網絡插入
  • 10 / 100BASE-TX至100BASE-FX
  • 消除EMI和RFI問題
  • -40°至75°C的工作溫度範圍,適用於室外應用
  • 直流電源
  • 終身保修

 

多年來,我已經在客戶安裝中使用Transition Networks的產品。我一直發現他們的產品,客戶服務,銷售和技術支持是一流的。我什至不會考慮使用其他品牌。

IT解決方案提供商的高級項目經理

關閉

向分銷商索取報價

我們的產品通過我們的全球合作夥伴網絡出售。請在下面索取報價,我們的網絡專家將協助報價流程,以確保您與合適的合作夥伴一起獲得所需的產品和解決方案。

對於超過$2,000的大型項目,我們可以提供特別折扣價
您要處理報價的分銷商或轉銷商的名稱。要了解有關您所在地區的合作夥伴的更多信息,請查看我們的 如何購買頁面

該產品已成功添加到您的報價中。

點擊此處查看您的報價。

您的報價已成功創建!

點擊此處查看您的報價。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

編輯產品 - 編輯詳細資料

產品 數量

您的報價還沒有任何產品。

您的報價請求已成功提交。

您將很快收到一封確認電子郵件,以方便報價過程。如果您想保存請求的報價, 登錄 或者 創建一個帳戶.

錯誤

處理您的報價時出錯。請刷新頁面,然後重試。

要求報價...
諮詢專家

Back to Top

Transition Networks is wholly owned by Lantronix, Inc.

Transition Networks

Using Fiber as an Electrical Isolation Solution

Fiber Isolation

For years, contractors and service providers have been told about the benefits of using fiber to extend networks over long distances. Fiber also offers immunity from electrical interference. Recently, a service provider wished to protect expensive RF equipment at the top of a cell tower from damage whenever a thunderstorm passed through the area. A simple yet effective solution was to insert a pair of media converters at the base and top of the tower (Figure 1).

The copper-to-fiber media converters isolate the equipment at the top of the tower from storm-induced electrical ground noise. Since Transition Networks media converters offer a transparent connection to disparate media, no administrative changes to the network are required when inserting a fiber-optic link; the converters just drop in.

Because the equipment was located at the top of a cell tower, there was no temperature control and only DC voltage available to power the solution. These limitations called for the use of Transition Networks’ industrial-rated SISTF101x-111-LRT media converters. The customer installed a 10/100 extended temperature SISTF industrial media converter at the top of the tower and used the -48VDC already available there to power the device. Since the SISTF series media converters are rated for operation between -40° to 75° C temperatures, only an additional low-cost, off-the-shelf NEMA-rated enclosure was all that was needed to complete the outdoor installation. To backhaul the signal over copper another media converter was used at the base of the tower.

For this application the customer used the benefit of fiber, not to extend network distance, but to eliminate grounding potential between the base and top of the cell tower. As the tower and surrounding area continue to be struck by lightning during electrical storms, the expensive routing and Microwave/RF transmission equipment has remained protected–due to fiber isolation–from any potential damage.

 

Benefits

  • Transparent network insertion through Auto-Negotiation, Auto-MDI/MDIX and Link Pass Through
  • 10/100BASE-TX to 100BASE-FX
  • Eliminate EMI and RFI issues
  • -40° to 75°C operating temperature range for outdoor applications
  • DC power
  • Lifetime Warranty

 

I’ve used Transition Networks’ products in my customer installations for years. I’ve always found their products, customer service, sales, and tech support to be top-notch. I wouldn’t even consider using another brand.

Senior Project Manager at IT Solutions Provider

Close

Request a Quote from Distribution

Our products are sold through our worldwide network of partners. Request a quote below and our network experts will facilitate the quoting process ensuring you get the products and solutions you need with the right partner for you.

For large projects over $2,000, we can provide special discounted pricing
Name of the distributor or reseller that you would like to process your quote. To learn more about our partners in your area, view our How to Buy Page

This product has been successfully added to your quote.

Click here to view your quote.

Your quote has been successfully created!

Click here to view your quote.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Edit Products - Edit Details

Product Quantity

Your quote does not contain any products yet.

Your quote request has been successfully submitted.

You will receive a confirmation email shortly to facilitate the quoting process. If you’d like to save your requested quote, log in or create an account.

Error

There was an error with processing your quote. Please refresh the page and try again.

Requesting quote...
Ask the Experts